Tags

, , , , ,

The Holidays have come and gone yet again! I’m not sure if it’s a sign of aging, but time does seem to move quicker than usual for me these days.

Anyway, last year I have promised myself that I will not buy any gift-wrapping related items, not just to save money but also to finally use up even a portion of my bulging, arts and crafts stash. It was not easy to restrain myself from shopping but I’m proud to say that I actually did it!

Here are the fruits of my labor and restraint, so to speak:

For my university friends, I decided to go with a traditional red, green and gold color scheme:

P1040512

And an aqua blue wrapping with silver star accent for the boys:

P1040522

For my high school friends, I veered away from the traditional and decided to use a pink and silver (with accents of violet and green) color scheme. Funny thing was, a couple of my friends also decided to use that theme! Great minds really do think alike!

P1040523

P1040527

P1040555

P1040553

And for the record, after I wrapped what seemed to be a small mountain of gifts, I found that my arts and crafts stash still hasn’t considerably diminished! Oh well, I suppose I will have to uphold my “no shopping for arts and crafts stuff” rule for another year. Challenge accepted!

 

