Tags

, ,

image

The Holiday Season is all about giving, and so I have decided to give away the first prototype of The Football Project (see my previous entry) to a friend who I know will greatly appreciate it. And what better way to package it than to go all-out with a football-themed wrapping?

I used green felt paper for the “grass” and manually drew the outline of the pitch with white paint marker (I suppose white correction fluid/pen will also work well). I found a sticky-backed foam shaped like the number 4 (Sergio Ramos’ RM squad number) and placed it on the lower right-side of the package for added dimension and interest.To finish it off, I used thin white checkered ribbon and stuck a silver star on top of it for that touch of shine and festivity that every Christmas present should have.

image

Now that’s a kickin’ idea for an alternative Christmas wrapping!

