Tags

, , ,

I’ve been doing a lot of decluttering lately, and through that, I keep finding bits and pieces of stuff that have been forgotten or have somehow been sucked into a blackhole of odds and ends. Anyway, I found this plastic bear that was originally a part of a keyfob, and it’s been so beat-up that its eyes and even the Gemini symbol on its chest have already faded. I was just about to throw it into a trash can when an idea hit me–why not refurbish it and make it into a…Ferrari Bear?

Closeup shot and size estimate shot of the Pre-Makeover Bear.

So I got my red and black paint pens out, stuck a small Ferrari sticker on its chest, and voila! Here’s the finished product:

Yes, I recognize that it kind of looks weird to have a bear mascot riding on top of that bit of a Ferrari 1:38 scale model F1 car–but better that than to have Mr. Bear sit on top of the mini driver, yeah?

Oh, the things I do for the love of F1.