Tags

,

tfr1

Having my workplace just a stone’s throw away from a shopping mall is equal parts delightful and frustrating–Delightful in the sense that I’m somehow assured that (nearly) anything and everything is available nearby, and frustrating in the sense that I find myself constantly browsing and ending up with impulse purchases, especially during lunch breaks.

This is one of the many ‘impulse purchases’ I’ve accumulated over the last couple of years. I was idly browsing through the sales bin at the Toy Department when I saw these tiny cars (approximately 2 x 2 inches) shaped like food (carrots, milk carton, chocolate bar, juice box, cheese, soda pop, etc.) and the motorsports lover in me was sold. I chose the carrot-shaped car because it was the one I found the funniest-looking, and I chose to keep it inside my desk drawer so I can play with it every now and then when I’m bored or when my creative juices refuse to flow. For 50 bucks a pop, it’s an impulse buy that became a must-have!

tfr2

tfr3

